Family / Photo

Eyes

I find eyes fascinating. I got a new camera for Christmas with an amazing macro setting so I set about taking pictures of people’s eyes (well four of us). What i’ve learnt is that the colour of your eyes isn’t the only thing that you can share with a family member, it’s the texture too.

For example, me (mainly brown) and my mum (the blue green) have the same style of eye. My eyes are brown in the middle but green on the outside, like a starburst. Hers, the same but green in the middle and blue on the outside. You can only see the extra colours when you shine a light in, otherwise hers look just green and mine look just brown.

I also love how super close up your eyes can look like craters. It’s amazing what you can see if you get close enough. As soon as I find my tripod I’ll be flying.

Enjoy. Zoom in for the best look.

DSCF1487

FYI that’s not edited, my brother’s eyes are actually that bright

DSCF1485

DSCF1496 

DSCF1516

DSCF1125

DSCF1573

DSCF1617

DSCF1740

DSCF1743

DSCF1737

DSCF1774

Leave a comment